Mr. Darcy: Man of Dreams


The many handsome men who have played Mr. Darcy

Last night I dreamed I went to Manderly…

Just kidding! 😀 Last night as I dozed off to La-la-land, Mr. Darcy decided to make a pit stop and visit me along the way.

Anyways, in my dream last night Mr. Darcy appeared. Not very unusual you might say, as many women dream of him with his face being one of these above choices. But to me I found it odd as:

  1. The last thing I thought of before I went to bed was the movie, Walk the Line. If any famous man showed up in my dreams I was expecting it to be Johnny Cash or Joaquin Phoenix
  2. Mr. Darcy wasn’t his usual self, a gentleman from Regency England, but instead an Englishman from present time

Usually if Darcy makes an appearance in my dreams he never comes as a modern man. Must be watching too much Lizzie Bennet Diaries or something. ( I heavily recommend the Lizzie Bennet diaries as I felt they are doing a wonderful job.)

So Mr. Darcy, a Bill Gates/Steve Jobs technology emperor, was visiting me. Apparently we had mutual friends. I had to clean my whole house as I knew Mr. Darcy would be insufferable making fun of anything he feels that is tacky or beneath him. I also spent hours preparing the perfect meal, so he couldn’t make any comments about it being lowbrow. However, he had already had his change of heart and was trying to be kind to me:

mr darcy

 

When my niece wakes me up asking me to make her  breakfast and play barbies.

I spent the whole dream working, that when I woke up I felt even tireder than before. Aw, but such is life!

But it got me thinking, if Mr. Darcy was in today’s time what do you think he would be interested in doing? He would have plenty of  money and a good education, what do you think he would be most interested in?

Leave a comment!

***************************************************

For more of my dreams, go to Krueger Town

For more on Mr. Darcy, go to Mr. Darcy’s Dream Date

For more on Pride and Prejudice, go to Flirting With Disaster 

For more on the Lizzie Bennet Diaries, go to It is A Truth Universally Acknowledged…

7 thoughts on “Mr. Darcy: Man of Dreams

  1. My family always say that I am wasting my time here at web, however I know I am getting knowledge
    everyday by reading such good articles.

  2. Jean says:

    Hi there, I enjoy reading through your article post.

    I wanted to write a little comment to support you.

  3. Alfred says:

    Hi would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with?
    I’m looking to start my own blog soon but I’m having a difficult time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m
    looking for something completely unique. P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  4. Backloading says:

    I enjoy what you guys are up too. Such clever work and exposure!
    Keep up the fantastic works guys I’ve included you guys to my personal blogroll.

  5. Simply desire to say your article is as amazing. The clarity in your post is just cool and i could assume you are
    an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission let me
    to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please carry on the gratifying work.

  6. book of ra kostenlos spielen ohne anmeldung says:

    Having read this I thought it was extremely enlightening. I appreciate you finding
    the time and effort to put this information together.

    I once again find myself spending a lot of time both reading
    and leaving comments. But so what, it was still worth
    it!

  7. reklama says:

    Hi! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga group?

    There’s a lot of folks that I think would really enjoy your content.

    Please let me know. Many thanks

Leave a Reply

