Bad Penny


 

So I don’t understand how I always manage to run into people I don’t want to see, but never those I do. In fact it is always the people I want to leave me ALONE, that tend to come by. I’m a total Anne Elliot, avoiding people I don’t want to see, trying to get them to stay away from me. This is my total MO, more info on that later

Avoidance sounds like a GREAT plan!

So anyways today I was walking to my class completely lost in my own thoughts about all the stuff I had to do.

La-di-dah! Just minding my own business

When all of a sudden someone grabs me from behind!

I start FREAKING out only to realize………………………..

That it is Verne.

Yes the very same Verne who tried to flirt with me and was at the bowling alley!

I could just not get rid of this guy! Like no matter what I did he was like a bad penny coming back again. Or an evil teddy bear. (more on the teddy bear story later!)

All I could think in my head was this:

So he started talking to me again, asking me for the 3rd TIME what my name was. Seriously, how many times am I going to have to tell you?

He told me I had embarrassed him in front of all his friends, and how I totally rejected him. I was just like, get over it! There are plenty of girls on this campus; you can find another one! Ha, trying to make me feel guilty? He doesn’t know who he’s dealing with. I’ve been through ARGS before. (Elton series; part 1, 2, & 3)

Don’t mess with me!

So I was able to get away from him and back to my work, but unfortunately I’m still a Pinocchio. He asked me again about the “boyfriend”, and I was like

Yeah, he’s good! Everything is great with him.

Just call me Pinocchio

Guess I better start getting ready for that nest, because at this rate my nose will be becoming a tree.

The story doesn’t end here.

*******************************************************

To go to the beginning of the Verne Saga, go to Flirting With Disaster

To go to the previous post, go to Bowled Over

********************************************************

For more on Persuasion, go to Let’s Hear it For the Boys

For more on Anne Elliot, go to On the 10th Day ‘Til Christmas

For more on Disney, go to Cinderelly, Cinderelly

For more on The Godfather, go to Walkin’ Round

For more on Nosferatu, go to Midnight Madness

For more everyday happenings, go to A Frederick Wentworth Sighting

Leave a Reply

