Walkin’ Round


I don’t have a car, so I’m the type of girl who will walk around all over the place. No matter how far it is, if there is a sidewalk that leads to it; off I will go. If there is no sidewalk, than I usually try to find a friend to take me. 😉

One thing that I hate about walking around, and ALWAYS happens to me, is that guys will always shout stupid things at me or honk their horns. Let me just say that girls DO NOT find that attractive or fun. We find it icky.

ew! Gross Yuck

So the other day I’m out walking to work, I pass some guys and they do the standard yelling weird things they think are cute/funny but are LAME!

I keep walking along, when this car pulls up to me. It’s kind of freaky so I start walking faster.

The person in the car starts following me and yelling Hey! Hey! Now I’m no longer scared but pissed. Who is this jerk? Why are they following me like this. I turn around to yell at them

Don’t mess with me!

When I turn to look and see that it is my friend Emily.

She had seen me walking and wanted to offer me a ride since we work together. Talk about embarrassing!

I just told her the truth about how I was so used to stupid guys yelling dumb stuff that I was totally ignoring her.

Welcome to Embarrassing Moments R US!

************************************************

For more of everyday life, go to Doors of Death

For more on The Godfather, go to Bad Penny

For more on freak-outs, go to A Trip to the Mall Turns Into the Twilight Zone

For more on mess ups, go to You May Screw Up, but You’re Not a Screw Up

2 thoughts on “Walkin’ Round

  1. Otha says:

    I’d need to examine with you here. Which isn’t something I normally do! I get pleasure from studying a submit that may make people think. Additionally, thanks for allowing me to comment!

Leave a Reply

