Confuser Becomes the Confusee


So today I had a complete What the heck moment.

I was walking along home…

When I ran into a guy wearing a t-shirt with a faux eye test on it.

 

He also had sunglasses on, so I couldn’t tell who he was. And he had headphones in his ears.

Anyways so as I was walking, clearly not thinking,  I come up to him and say:

That’s not fair

He looked at me brightly and said:

Oh HEY! (Ha, he thought he knew me. *snicker*)

[Guy takes off earphones] What did you say?

I now feel incredibly awkward…

I then reply:

Your shirt, it’s not fair! You want to read it and try to but the person always walks away from you.

We both then do an awkward good-bye laugh. And separate.

As I’m walking back to my room I start laughing at how silly that guy was to think we knew each other. I had never met him before in my life.

But then I start thinking, maybe I’m the one who was acting dumb! What if I did know him and did’t recognize him with the sunglasses? Do I know him?

I just don’t know.

**********************************************************

For more everyday happenings, go to Walkin’ Round

For more incredibly awkward moments, go to Secrets are Great, Unless You Get Caught

Leave a Reply

