It’s a Wrap


So I have been absent for quite some time. I know, I know, I’m sorry.

flat,550x550,075,f

A lot has happened since October. I had my senior sem paper, other homework, work, family, friends, boyfriend, etc. So let me wrap up the last few weeks.

So I totally missed Veterans’ Day, and sorry to all you in the armed forces I really appreciate everything you do. It doesn’t make up for it but check out last years post, Let’s Hear It For the BoysI also totally missed Thanksgiving, but in my defense I was out of town, had homework, and had my aunt’s wedding. If you are totally in need of such a post, check out Thanks a Lot.

But never fear, right now I have plenty more holiday posts in the works. There will be the 25 Films of Christmas, A Horse’s Tale (Chinese New Year), and Romance is in the Air Part II. All coming soon.

Now remember back in the summer when I talked about my boyfriend? (Apologies, What’s the Dealio, Warm BodiesWell we broke up. I’m not sure what really happened, everything seemed fine to me, but apparently something happened that made him change his mind and think that a long distance relationship was something he couldn’t do. The saddest thing for me is that I miss him a lot. I had been counting the days until I was off for Christmas break and we could spend time together. I was hoping that we would finish our Harry Potter/Jane Austen trade (What’s the Dealio). I had been thinking ahead to Christmas, (already bought his gift. His fav movie V for Vendetta and a Jack Skellington mug). I was planning New Year’s Eve. I was even thinking about next year, and how we would be together for V-Day. But now that is all gone. But what can I say, every time it seems that I make plans, life changes it up.

The-best-laid-schemes-of-mice-and-men-often-go-awry-e1336407162622

It wasn’t a bad breakup. I mean it is hard for me because a part of me can’t believe its over. I didn’t want the relationship to end, and it has been hard not having him in my life. I really, really, cared deeply for  him and now I have to get used to not having him around.

The nice thing is he’s no Wickham, Willoughby, Churchill, or Elliot. He wasn’t a liar, user, or cheater. Nope, if anything I’d have to say he was Charles Bingley or Anne Elliot. Something happened or someone said something that made Michael change his mind and convince him it wouldn’t work anymore. One of the worst things is not knowing why or what it was that caused that shift.

My grandfather also passed away at the same time. It was a hard Thanksgiving weekend. I don’t think I’ve gone a day without crying; from school, stress, Michael, grandpa, etc.

So I’m trying to move on. I know I will eventually, I just need time to get used to the fact that these people are no longer in my life. One way is to keep myself busy, which I can do with this blog and you guys. I’ll continue working on Happy Birthday Pride & Prejudice and my holiday posts.

Leave a Reply

