Episode VI: Return of the Favorite Movie Lines List


Star-Wars-Weekends-Strike-Back-on-Disney2

WatchDisney

So since this is Disney month I decided that for this month all the lines on the list will be disney films. Some are films I am sure you know by heart,  others will probably be new, but all are randomly placed and I hope you enjoy!

film-strip-banner

501)”Ned Land: [singing] Got a whale of a tale to tell ya, lads, a whale of a tale or two, ’bout the floppin’ fish and the girls I’ve loved on nights like this with the moon above. A whale of a tale and it’s all true, I swear by my tattoo. There was Mermaid Minnie; met her down in Madagascar. She would kiss me anytime that I would ask her. Then one evening, her flame of love blew out. Blow me down and pick me up, she swapped me for a trout! Got a whale of a tale to tell ya, lads, a whale of a tale or two, ’bout the floppin’ fish and the girls I’ve loved on nights like this with the moon above. A whale of a tale and it’s all true, I swear by my tattoo. There was Typhoon Tessie; met her on the coast of Java. When we kissed, I bubbled up like molten lava. Then she gave me the scare of my young life. Blow me down and pick me up, she was the captain’s wife!–20,000 Leagues Under the Sea (1954)

film-strip-

502)”Little Elf Judy: Not too hot. Extra chocolate. Shaken, not stirred.”–The Santa Clause (1994)

film-strip-

503)”Little John: You know somethin’, Robin. I was just wonderin’, are we good guys or bad guys? You know, I mean, uh? Our robbin’ the rich to feed the poor.
Robin Hood: Rob? Tsk tsk tsk. That’s a naughty word. We never rob. We just sort of borrow a bit from those who can afford it.
Little John: Borrow? Boy, are we in debt.”–Robin Hood (1973)

film-strip-

504)”Genie: I can’t help you, I work for Senor Psychopath now!”–Aladdin (1992)

film-strip-

505)”The Blue Fairy: Now, remember, Pinocchio: be a good boy. And always let your conscience be your guide.”–Pinocchio (1940)

film-strip-

506)”Captain Nemo: I am not what is called a civilized man, Professor. I have done with society for reasons that seem good to me. Therefore, I do not obey its laws.”–20,000 Leagues Under the Sea (1954)

film-strip-

507)”Lyle: Ursula, I found your scrunchie.”–George of the Jungle (1997)

film-strip-

508)”Genie: [normally] Uh, rule #1, I can’t kill anybody. [cuts his head off] So don’t ask. A-rule #2! [fixes his head] I can’t make anybody fall in love with anybody else. [smooches Aladdin] You little punim there. RULE #3! [turns into a slimy Genie, and imitating Peter Lorre]I can’t bring people back from the dead. It’s not a pretty picture. I DON’T LIKE DOING IT! [he returns to normal] Other than that, you got it!”–Aladdin (1992)

film-strip-

509) “Sharon McKendrick: ‘Cos that’s how true love creates its beautiful agony. All splendid lovers had just dreadful times! Er, Pelias and Melisande, Daphnis and Chloë. History’s just jammed with stories of lovers parted by some silly thing!”–The Parent Trap (1961)

film-strip-

510)”Grumpy: Hah! Women! A fine kettle of fish.”–Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (1937)

film-strip-

511)”Prince Phillip: Now, father, you’re living in the past. This is the 14th century!”–Sleeping Beauty (1959)

Prince Phillip

film-strip-

512)”Max: Thor, were you fighting with the Narrator?
Thor: Well, he started it.
Narrator: Did not.
Thor: You did too.
Narrator: Did not.
Thor: You did too.
Narrator: Did not.
Thor: You did too!
Max: Thor, stop it. “–George of the Jungle (1993)

film-strip-

513)Robin Hood: Marian, my darling, I love you more than life itself.”–Robin Hood (1973)

film-strip-

514)”Meg: Thanks for everything, Herc. It’s been a real slice.”–Hercules (1997)

film-strip-

515)”Prince Edward: [talking to a TV] Magic Mirror. I beg you. Tell me where she is!
Mary Ilene Caselotti: [on TV] Reporting from 116th and Broadway.
Prince Edward: One hundred and sixteenth and Broadway! [hugs the TV] Thank you mirror!”–Enchanted (2007)

film-strip-

516)”Maleficent: Touch the spindle. Touch it, I say!”–Sleeping Beauty (1959)

film-strip-

517)”Belle: Gaston, you are positively primeval.

Gaston: Why thank you, Belle.”–Beauty and the Beast (1991)

beauty and the beast

film-strip-

518)”Queen: Magic Mirror, on the wall, who is the fairest one of all?”–Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (1937)

film-strip-

519)”George: No people here to look stupid for. Just George.”–George of the Jungle (1997)

film-strip-

520)”Robin Hood: Faint hearts never won fair lady.”–Robin Hood (1973)

film-strip-

521)”Hercules: But, Father, I’ve defeated every single monster I’ve come up against. I-I’m… I’m the most famous person in all of Greece. I’m… I-I’m an action figure!”–Hercules (1997)

film-strip-

522) “Fauna: Maleficent doesn’t know anything about love, or kindness, or the joy of helping others. You know, sometimes I don’t think she’s really very happy.”–Sleeping Beauty (1959)

film-strip-

523)”Gaston: How can you read this? There’s no pictures!

Belle: Well, some people use their imagination.”–Beauty and the Beast (1991)

No imaginationfilm-strip-

 

524)”Cinderella: [singing] A dream is a wish your heart makes when you’re fast asleep. In dreams you will lose your heartaches. Whatever you wish for, you keep. Have faith in your dreams, and someday, your rainbow will come smiling through. No matter how your heart is grieving, if you keep on believing, the dream that you wish will come true.”–Cinderella (1950)

film-strip-

525)”Ape: George, what on earth are you doing?
George: [George is wearing flower lei] George just feel like looking a little special today. That all.”–George of the Jungle (1997)

film-strip-

526)”Skippy: You gotta take the oath.
Toby: The oath?
Tagalong: Put your hand on your heart and cross your eyes.
Skippy: Spider, snakes and a lizard head.
Toby: [repeats] Spider, snakes and a lizard’s head.
Skippy: If I tattletale, I’ll die till I’m dead.
Toby: [repeats] If I tattletale, I’ll die till I’m dead.”–Robin Hood (1973)

film-strip-

527)”The Blue Fairy: A lie keeps growing and growing until it’s as plain as the nose on your face.”–Pinocchio (1940)

film-strip-

528)”E.L.F.S. Leader: We’re your worst nightmare. Elves with attitude.“–The Santa Clause (1994)

film-strip-

529)”Verbena: You didn’t know what a good thing you had when you had it.”–The Parent Trap (1961)

film-strip-

530)”Gaston: Lefou, I’m afraid I’ve been thinking…

Lefou: A dangerous pastime?

Gaston: I know.”–Beauty and the Beast (1991)

film-strip-

531)”Thor: I’m chafing, Max. I’m chafing big-time.

Max: Didn’t I tell you not to wear twenty pounds of black leather in the jungle? Didn’t I tell you? Cotton, I said. Cotton breathes.”–George of the Jungle (1997)

film-strip-

532)”Toby: I’m scared of Prince John. He’s cranky.”–Robin Hood (1973)

film-strip-

533)”Hades: He’s gotta have a weakness, because everybody’s got a weakness. I mean, for what? Pandora, it was the box thing. For the Trojans, hey, they bet on the wrong horse, okay?”–Hercules (1997)

film-strip-

534)”Susan’s roommate at camp Inch: The nerve of her! Coming here with your face!

Susan’s other roommate: What are you gonna do about it?

Susan Evers: Do? What in heaven’s sake can I do, silly?

Susan’s other roommate: I’d bite off her nose. Then she wouldn’t look like you.”–Parent Trap (1961)

film-strip-

535)”Fauna: [Fauna finishes lighting the candles on Aurora’s birthday cake and it begins to fall over]Well, what do you think of it?

Flora: Why, it… it’s a very unusual cake, isn’t it?

Fauna: Yes… of course, it will be much stiffer after it’s baked.”–Sleeping Beauty (1959)

film-strip-

536)”Beast: I want to do something for her… but what?

Cogsworth: Well, there’s the usual things: flowers… chocolates… promises you don’t intend to keep…”–Beauty and the Beast (1991)

truestoryofmen beauty and the beast

film-strip-

537)”George: Sleep sweet, Ursula.
Ursula Stanhope: Sleep sweet, George.”–George of the Jungle (1997)

film-strip-

538)”Friar Tuck: [singing] A pox on the phony King of England.”–Robin Hood (1973)

film-strip-

539)”Roberta ‘Bertie’: Do you read a lot, Fritz?
Ernst Robinson: Who, him? He practically doesn’t ever read at all!
Fritz Robinson: Never really needed to. Sooner or later, Ernst tells me everything he knows.”–Swiss Family Robinson (1960)

film-strip-

540) “Pip in New York: [as Nathaniel] Apple?
Pip in New York:[as Giselle] No, thank you.
Pip in New York: [as Nathaniel] It’s good.
Pip in New York: [as Giselle] Oh, okay.”–Enchanted (2007)

film-strip-

541)”Mr. Stork: Here is a baby with eyes of blue, straight from heaven, right to you. Or – straight from heaven up above, here is a baby for you to love”–Dumbo (1941)

film-strip-

542)”The Coachman: Give a bad boy enough rope, and he’ll soon make a jackass of himself.”–Pinocchio (1940)

film-strip-

543)”George: To swing or not to swing?
Man: Help!
George: Swing.”–George of the Jungle (1997)

film-strip-

544)”Tarzan: No matter where I go, you will always be my mother.
Kala: And you will always be in my heart.”–Tarzan (1999)

film-strip-

545)”Gaston: [singing] I use antlers in all of my decorating!”–Beauty and the Beast (1991)

film-strip-

546)”[Prince Edward knocks on a random door in Robert’s apartment building, trying to find Giselle]
Pregnant Woman with Kids: [taking in Edward’s “Prince Charming” getup] … You’re too late.
Prince Edward: [stricken] My apologies.”–Enchanted (2007)

film-strip-

547)”Narrator: “You can’t reason with a headless man.”–The Legend of Sleepy Hollow (1949)

film-strip-

548)”Lyle: Hey! The important thing, Kwame, is that I was outnumbered.
N’Dugo: [in Swahili, subtitled] It’s easy to be outnumbered when you’re a zero.”–George of the Jungle (1997)

film-strip-

549)”Charlie: These are Santa’s reindeer, aren’t they?

Scott Calvin: I hope not. These are… A gift. Probably from the cable company. We’re getting the Disney Channel now. Merry Christmas.”–The Santa Clause (1994)

film-strip-

550)”Zeus: You ought to slow down. You’ll work yourself to death. Hah. Work yourself to death.[all laugh] Oh, I kill myself.
Hades: [to himself] If only. If only.”–Hercules (1997)

film-strip-

551)”Timothy Q. Mouse: You all oughta be ashamed of yourselves. A bunch of big guys like you, pickin’ on a poor little orphan like him. Suppose you was torn away from your mother when you was just a baby. Nobody to tuck you in at nights. No warm, soft, caressin’ trunk to snuggle inta. How would you like being left out alone, in a cold, cruel, heartless woild? And why? I ask ya, why? Just because he’s got those big ears, they call him a freak. The laughing stock of the coicus. And when his mother tried to protect him, they threw her into the clink. And on top of that, they made him a clown! Socially he’s washed up! Aw, but what’s the use of talkin’ to you cold-hearted boids? Go ahead! Have your fun! Laugh at him! Kick him now that he’s down! Go on! We don’t care.”–Dumbo (1941)

film-strip-

552)”Verbena: I’m not saying a word. Not one single word.”–The Parent Trap (1961)

film-strip-

553)”Merryweather: It looks awful.

Flora: That’s because it’s on you, dear.”–Sleeping Beauty (1959)

largefilm-strip-

554)”Brom Bones: I’m telling you, brother, it’s a frightful sight for what goes on Halloween night.”–The Legend of Sleepy Hollow (1949)

film-strip-

555)”Jane Porter: I was saved! I was saved by a flying wild man in a loincloth.”–Tarzan (1999)

film-strip-

556)”Phil: [training Hercules in knife-throwing] Rule number 95, kid: concentrate. [Hercules misses the targets and pins Phil against the wall with his knives] Rule number 96: aim.”–Hercules (1997)

film-strip-

557)”Giselle: Now if only I can find a place to rest my head for the night.
Robert Philip: What kind of place?
Giselle: I don’t know. Maybe a nearby meadow or a hollow tree.
Robert Philip: A hollow tree?
Giselle: Or a house full of dwarves. I hear they’re very hospitable.”–Enchanted (2007)

film-strip-

558)”Princess Aurora: I know you, I walked with you once upon a dream. I know you, the gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam. Yet I know it’s true, that visions are seldom all they seem… but if I know you, I know what you’ll do: you’ll love me at once, the way you did once upon a dream…”–Sleeping Beauty (1959)

film-strip-

559)”Neil: What about Santa’s reindeer? Have you even seen a reindeer fly?

Charlie: Yes.

Neil: Well, I haven’t.

Charlie: Have you ever seen a million dollars?

Neil: No.

Charlie: Just because you can’t see something, doesn’t mean is doesn’t exist.”–The Santa Clause (1994)

film-strip-

560)”Clayton: Even if you hadn’t grown up a savage, you’d be lost. There are no trails through a woman’s heart.”–Tarzan (1999)

film-strip-

561)”Phil: The one and only Thebes. The Big Olive itself. If you can make it there, you can make it anywhere.”–Hercules (1997)

film-strip-

562)”Taran: What does a girl know about swords, anyway?

Eilonwy: “Girl”? “Girl”? If it wasn’t for this *girl*, you would still be in the Horned King’s dungeon.”–The Black Cauldron (1985)

film-strip-

563)”Merryweather: I’d like to turn her into a fat ol’ – hop toad.

Fauna: Now, dear, that isn’t a very nice thing to say.

Flora: Besides, we can’t. You know our magic doesn’t work that way.

Fauna: It can only do good, dear, to bring joy and happiness.

Merryweather: Well, *that* would make me happy.”–Sleeping Beauty (1959)

Sleeping beauty

film-strip-

564)”Cinderella: Oh, no. No, it isn’t true. It’s just no use. No use at all. I can’t believe. Not anymore. There’s nothing left to believe in. Nothing.

Fairy Godmother: Nothing, my dear? Oh, now you don’t really mean that.

Cinderella: Oh, but I do…

Fairy Godmother: Nonsense, child. If you’d lost all your faith, I couldn’t be here. And here I am.”–Cinderella (1950)

film-strip-

565)”Sir Hiss: Snakes don’t walk, they slither.”–Robin Hood (1973)

film-strip-

566)”Tarzan: Kerchak, forgive me.
Kerchak: No. Forgive me, for not understanding that you have always been one of us. Our family will look to you now.”–Tarzan (1999)

film-strip-

567)”Narrator: Don’t worry. Nobody dies in this story. They just get really big boo-boos.”–George of the Jungle (1997)

film-strip-

568)”Street Salesman: Hey, Mack.[opens his coat]
Phil: Whoa, whoa, whoa.
Street Salesman: You wanna buy a sundial?”–Hercules (1997)

film-strip-

569)”Giselle: What about you? How long have you known your Nancy?
Robert: Uh, five years.
Giselle: And you haven’t proposed?
Robert: Well, no, I…
Giselle: Well no wonder she’s angry.”–Enchanted (2007)

film-strip-

570)”Prince Phillip: [Hearing Aurora’s singing] You hear that, Samson? Beautiful. [Samson snorts] What is it? Come on, let’s find out. [Samson refuses] Aw, come on. For an extra bucket of oats? And a few… carrots? [Samson nods yes] Hup, boy! [They ride through the forest; Samson jumps over a river but Phillip falls off and into the water] Whoa! [Samson goes back for him and Phillip splashes water on his face] No carrots.” –Sleeping Beauty (1959)

Prince-phillip

film-strip-

571)”Timothy Q. Mouse: Aw gee, Dumbo, I think your ears are beautiful!”–Dumbo (1941)

film-strip-

572)”Sir Hiss: A mere slip of the forked tongue.”–Robin Hood (1973)

film-strip-

573) “Jane Porter: [Hanging from a tree] It can’t get any worse, can it? [it starts to rain] Obviously, it can.”–Tarzan (1999)

film-strip-

574)”Narrator: [after George is shot] Whew! Okay, kids, let’s settle down and review the important information. Lyle is a big doofus. Poor George was really shot, but can’t die because let’s face it, he’s the hero.”–George of the Jungle (1997)

film-strip-

575)”Pain, Panic: [disguised as kids trapped in a rockslide] Somebody call IX-I-I.”–Hercules (1997)

film-strip-

576)”Flora: Thou sword of truth, fly swift and sure, that evil die and good endure!”–Sleeping Beauty (1959)

sleepingbeauty03film-strip-

577)”Clucky: Absence makes the heart grow fonder.”–Robin Hood (1973)

Absence Heart

film-strip-

578)”Mowgli: The jungle speaks to me because I have learned how to listen.”–The Jungle Book (1994)

film-strip-

579)”N’Dugo: Bad guy falls in poop: Classic element of physical comedy. Now comes the part where we throw our heads back and laugh. Ready?
Guides: Ready! [they all throw their heads back and laugh]”–George of the Jungle (1997)

film-strip-

580)”Panic: If? If is good.”–Hercules (1997)

film-strip-

581)”Princess Aurora: Yes, it’s only in my dreams. But they say if you dream a thing more than once, it’s sure to come true, and I’ve seen him so many times.”–Sleeping Beauty (1959)

film-strip-

582)”Yori: [to Tron] I knew you’d escape. They haven’t built a circuit that could hold you!”–TRON (1982)

film-strip-

583)”Dallben: Untried courage is no match for his evil.”–The Black Cauldron (1985)

film-strip-

584)”Colonel Brydon: I think a man lucky who could count you as a friend.”–The Jungle Book (1994)

film-strip-

585)”Genie: PHENOMENAL COSMIC POWERS! [shrinks down inside the lamp] Itty-bitty living space!”–Aladdin (1992)

film-strip-

586)”Timothy Q. Mouse: ‘Dumbo! The ninth wonder of the univoise! The woild’s only flyin’ elephant!”–Dumbo (1941)

film-strip-

587)”King Hubert: Nowadays I’m still the king! And I command you to come to your senses!

Prince Phillip: [mounting his horse] And marry the girl I love.

King Hubert: Exactly!

Prince Phillip: [riding off] Goodbye, father!”–Sleeping Beauty (1959)

film-strip-

588)”King Richard: Oh, Friar Tuck. It appears that I now have an outlaw for an in-law.”–Robin Hood (1973)

film-strip-

589)”Katherine ‘Kitty’ Brydon: Birds are beautiful.
Mowgli: Birds are beautiful. So is you.
Katherine ‘Kitty’ Brydon: So *are* you.
Mowgli: Yes. You are.
Katherine ‘Kitty’ Brydon: Thank you.
Dr. Julien Plumford: Picking up fast, isn’t he.”–The Jungle Book (1994)

film-strip-

590)”[Abu is swinging a stolen sword at the guards]
Guard: [frightened] He’s got a sword!
Razoul: [to his subordinates] You idiots. [louder] We’ve all got swords!”–Aladdin (1992)

film-strip-

591)”Fauna: Now, yeast, one tsp. Tsp?

Merryweather: One teaspoon.

Fauna: One teaspoon, of course!”–Sleeping Beauty (1959)

Sleeping Beauty

film-strip-

592)”Crows:But I be done seen about everything, when I see an elephant fly.”–Dumbo (1941)

film-strip-

593)”Nutsy: [shouting] One o’clock and all’s well.”–Robin Hood (1973)

film-strip-

594)”[Mowgli is staring at a painting]
Katherine ‘Kitty’ Brydon: What are you looking at?
Mowgli: I’ve seen that hat before.
Katherine ‘Kitty’ Brydon: That’s King Louis. Of France.
Mowgli: King Louis? If you see him, tell him I know who took his hat.”–The Jungle Book (1994)

film-strip-

595)”Genie: I’m history! No, I’m mythology! Nah, I don’t care what I am; I’m free-hee!”–Aladdin (1992)

film-strip-

596)”Prince Phillip: But when will I see you again?

Princess Aurora: Oh never, never!

Prince Phillip: Never?

Princess Aurora: Well, maybe someday.

Prince Phillip: When, tomorrow?

Princess Aurora: Oh no, this evening!”–Sleeping Beauty (1959)

film-strip-

597)”Movie Mason: Children… Children… Children… When we arrive in this world magic is all around us. You simply have to see a baby chuckle at a butterfly or a toddler splash in the bath for the first time… Yet as the years pass, simple pleasures aren’t quite so simple to find. Myths… Legends… Fall away. Santa’s secrets are revealed. Card tricks lose their fascination. True wonder is hard to come by… But there is always magic at the movies. Pirate ships… bicycles that fly… angels earn their wings, beautiful women marry handsome men and we all learn that there is no place like home.”–Phantom of the Megaplex (2000)

MovieMagicPhantomoftheMegaplex

film-strip-

 

598)”Little John: Ah, come one, Robby. Climb the castle walls. Sweep her off her feet. Carry her off in style.”–Robin Hood (1973)

film-strip-

899)”Jafar: [hypnotizing the Sultan with his snake staff] You will order the Princess to marry me.
Sultan: [hypnotized] I will order the Princess to…[suddenly breaks out of the trance] But you’re so *old*!”–Aladdin (1992)

film-strip-

600)”Flora: Wait, Prince Phillip. The road to true love may be barred by still many more dangers, which you alone will have to face. So arm thyself with this enchanted Shield of Virtue, and this mighty Sword of Truth, for these weapons of righteousness will triumph over evil.”–Sleeping Beauty (1959)

Prince-Phillip-in-Sleeping-Beauty-leading-men-of-disney-17280240-853-480

film-strip-

For more movie lines go to Episode V: The My Favorite Movie Lines List Strikes Back

For more on Aladdin go to Episode III: Revenge of the Favorite Movie Lines List

For more on Beauty and the Beast go to Belle of the Ball

For more on The Black Cauldron go to A Hidden Wonder

For more on Cinderella go to Cinderelly,Cinderelly

For more on Enchanted go to I Don’t Dance or Sing, Except When I’m With You

For more on Hercules, go to According to Disney

For more on the Phantom of the Megaplex go to When Horror Doesn’t Stay on the Screen

For more on Robin Hood and The Swiss Family Robinsons go tSnakes on a Post

To read more on Snow White go to Snow White of a Day

For more on The Legend of Sleepy Hollow go to A Fright on Halloween Night

For more on The Parent Trap (1961) go to At the End of the Rainbow

For more on The Santa Clause go to On the 11th Day ‘Til Christmas

For more on Sleeping Beauty go to Prince of a Man

Leave a Reply

