Folio Fatigue

Have you ever read a book and became so invested in the story?

Booksfullofthings

So much that afterwards you find yourself in a fog and not quite ready for reality.

back to reality

It’s like you’ve just been rudely awakened, and instead of doing things you have to, all you want is a comfortable chair and your book back.

wanttoreadbooksignoreproblem

So the other day I was at one of my jobs. I run the front desk and if no one comes, then I get to spend my whole time reading a book.

LeavehertoHeavenReading

Sweet right?! Well the other day we had hardly anyone come in as there were a tone of Christmas parades, Christmas parties, Christmas craft fair, Christmas stroll, etc.

At Christmas

So I just spent the whole time reading.

ReadingAwesome

But then afterwards I had to run some errands before I headed out to the cookie exchange that I baked all those cookies for.

I went to the post office to mail some things, but it was like a fog had descended on my brain.

fog

I was still back in the book I had just finished and unable to answer questions immediately. I even put my pin number in wrong. All my mind could do was think back to the book I had just finished.

Oh well, I rather have my brain getting messed up on books than any other thing.

BookAddict

heading-banner11970857801243195263Andy_heading_flourish.svg.hi

For more book-filled posts, go to I Hate Those Kinds of People

For more on my everyday life, go to A Baker’s Four Dozen

For more Jane Austen Quotes, go to You’ve Got to Accentuate the Positive

christmas-flowers-banner

Wolf Science

Today’s Christmas Carol is Christmas Don’t Be Late by Alvin & the Chipmunks.

As a kid I grew up watching their TV show and films, so they were always a staple, and this song was definitely sung around the holidays. It was written and sung in 1958 by Ross Bagdasarian Sr., otherwise known as Dave Seville.

It is a funny silly song that every kid can relate to as they can’t wait for Christmas to arrive.

christmas-flowers-banner

For more Alvin & the Chipmunks, go to Werewolves Roam Among Us: Alvin and the Chipmunks Meet the Wolfman (2000)

For more on Christmas Don’t Be Late, go to On the 6th, 5th, 4th, 3rd, 2nd, and 1st Days ‘Till Christmas: The Music of Christmas

For more Christmas Carols, go to The 12 Days of Christmas