T.N.T.


KidnappedBandMember

Some of you might think I’m crazy, but what can I say. Rock ‘n Roll just moves me so.

Rock n' Roll Rock of Ages 2012

So today’s song I’m sure you’ve heard of. It has been in everything from Napoleon Dynamite trailers to That ’70’s Show to sport arenas, etc. It is:

tntacdc

This song was released in 1976 and was written by Angus Young, Malcolm Young, and Bon Scott. This is one of my favorite AC/DC songs, although to be honest when I hear the song I don’t really pay attention to the lyrics as they go fast and I’m so caught up in the music.

BacktothefutureMartyMcflyrocknrollguitarsolo

You might find this funny, but this song always makes me think of Animal from the muppets.

Maybe because how it talks about fighting…

Or that you should lock up the women…

I’m not quite sure.

Anyways, besides that I just love the music and intensity of the song. If I hear it once, it will be running through my mind for at least 24 hours.

Not only is it a great song, but one to play of you really need to let off some steam.

musicnotes banner

(Oi, oi, oi, oi, oi, oi, oi, oi, oi, oi, oi, oi, oi, oi, oi)

See me ride out of the sunset
On your color TV screen
Out for all that I can get
If you know what I mean
Women to the left of me
And women to the right
Ain’t got no gun
Ain’t got no knife
Don’t you start no fight

‘Cause I’m T.N.T., I’m dynamite
(T.N.T.) and I’ll win the fight
(T.N.T.) I’m a power load
(T.N.T.) watch me explode

dean_punching_supernatural

I’m dirty, mean and mighty unclean
I’m a wanted man
Public enemy number one
Understand
So lock up your daughter
Lock up your wife
Lock up your back door
And run for your life
The man is back in town
So don’t you mess me ’round

‘Cause I’m T.N.T. I’m dynamite
(T.N.T.) and I’ll win the fight
(T.N.T.) I’m a power load
(T.N.T.) watch me explode

fliptablesangrysurprised

T.N.T., (oi, oi, oi)
T.N.T., (oi, oi, oi)
T.N.T., (oi, oi, oi)
T.N.T., (oi, oi, oi)
T.N.T., (oi, oi, oi), I’m dynamite
(T.N.T., oi, oi, oi), and I’ll win the fight,
(T.N.T., oi, oi, oi), I’m a power load
(T.N.T.), watch me explode!

totalrecallmachinedestroyargh

ACDCSupernatural

musicnotes banner

For more of my favorite music, go to Portrait of a Fangirl

For more rock ‘n roll, go to Musical Madness

For more on Supernatural, go to A Real Life Saver

Leave a Reply

