Basic Chicken Salad

So let’s talk about tea time. We’ve had scones and cookies, we need some sandwiches!

I love chicken salad, and here is a basic recipe. I’ll do a Waldorf Chicken Salad in the future. I got this recipe from my sister blog MysteriousEats.wordpress.com

Ingredients:

  • 1.5 Cups of Cooked Chicken (I like using the rotisserie chicken)
  • 1/2 Cup of Chopped Celery
  • 1/3 Cup of Chopped Onion
  • 1/2 Cup of Mayonnaise
  • Salt and Pepper to taste
  • Bread

Directions:

  1. Toast bread.
  2. Combine all ingredients in a bowl.
  3. Spread the chicken salad on the toasted bread.

Delicious

A great addition to any one’s tea time.

Ready for high tea!

For more recipes, go to London Fog Smoothie

For more salad recipes, go to Triple Berry Salad

For more from MysteriousEats, go to London Fog Fauxccino