Post Approved

So I was reading through my Emily Post’s Etiquette, the 14th Edition on gift giving.

victorian_christmas room decorated for christmas

I was going to a baby dedication and wanted to see of we are supposed to bring a gift or not. I mean I didn’t want to be rude.

clueless mybad oops

So I read it, and yes I was supposed to. But then I continued reading the rest of the gift giving as it talked about weddings, anniversaries, baby showers, birthday parties, etc. As I read I noticed that Post kept mentioning one item as a suitable gift. And what was that gift?

igotstoknow

A BOOK!

Mal_huh Whoa Wow what

Yes, she says that a book is an acceptable gift for any occasion.

Double double yay

So there everyone! I have been Post approved. My idea of a book as a perfect gift is spot on.

Book-make-great-gifts-infographic2

So that is what everyone will be getting for their gifts. After all:

bookslastforever

heading-banner11970857801243195263Andy_heading_flourish.svg.hi

For more on how books make the best gifts, go to Crazy Book Lady

For more book-filled posts, go to What Are Your Priorities?

Leave a comment