Crazy Book Lady

So you all know how much I love to read, right?

book _wayneedairrichardmarek

So the other day I was at church when someone gave flowers to their spouse for their wedding anniversary. I was telling my friends that I think flowers are nice but they die. And what does that say about how you feel?

flowersdielovedie

I mean they are nice, but they really don’t send the right message. You know what would be better. A book.

Say What

Think about it, a book lasts forever (or typically longer than any human will and much longer than flowers). You can take it any where with you. Enjoy it over and over and over again. Yes, books are PERFECT !!!!!!!

Book-make-great-gifts-infographic2

Yep:

bookslastforever

So as I was telling my friend this, a young boy overheard our conversation and said that if I loved reading books I was boring and was going to live the rest of my life alone.

How rude

So I guess instead of being a crazy cat lady, I guess I will be a crazy book lady.

bookladysitwithmybooks

Sounds good to me!

heading-banner11970857801243195263Andy_heading_flourish.svg.hi

For more book filled posts, go to Preowned Perfection

For more of my everyday life, go to Walking on Pins and Needles

One thought on “Crazy Book Lady

Leave a comment