Flu Season

So coughing sucks! It’s horrible to be sick. But nothing is worse,than having to hear someone cough repeatedly. Am I right?

coughfit

I mean we all reach a point when we are going crazy from the coughing.

coughing

That being said, the part in Pride and Prejudice that I always hated/loved was when Mrs. Bennet yells at Kitty for coughing

“Don’t keep coughing so, Kitty, for Heaven’s sake! Have a little compassion on my nerves. You tear them to pieces.’

‘Kitty has no discretion in her coughs,’ said her father; ‘she times them ill.’

‘I do not cough for my amusement,’ replied Kitty fretfully.”

Kitty

I mean poor Kitty she just can’t catch a break.  Older than Lydia but always stuck in her shadow.

Kitty

Always getting blamed for things, I mean she can’t even cough without getting in trouble. This inspired me to make a plethora of Kitty memes to show my support for this much ignored character.

KittyBennet05nmbbbbh

I mean seriously…

LydaBennet05nm

LydaBennet05n

Pretty much concluding with:

KittyB

For more on Pride and Prejudice go to An Unlikely Cameo 

2 thoughts on “Flu Season

  1. buy phen375 says:

    I simply couldn’t go away your web site before suggesting that I actually loved the usual
    information a person provide in your visitors? Is
    going to be back ceaselessly in order to investigate cross-check new posts

  2. Hi, I really like this post; thought the idea for the Kitty memes was great! I used one of your pics on a blog post we just did last night, though, and someone pointed out that this actress is not the one who played Kitty but is the one who played Lydia. Haha, the joke was on me, but it kinda worked out because our post is called “Perfectly Preposterous Pride and Prejudice” and having the wrong girl was rather preposterous! I linked to your article and gave you photo credit, so I hope you don’t take this post off … it’s really cute. Come see us at: http://noeandcindywrite.blogspot.com/2015/10/perfectly-preposterous-pride-and.html

Leave a comment