Spill the Tea: Proper Rose Garden

Back in 2022 I went to visit my niece in Texas for her Quincenera (for those who aren’t Mexican/have never heard of it); a quincenera (or quince) is a celebration of a girl becoming a woman. It has huge cultural significance and I wanted to support her.

The Sunday after we had some things to do but when we were able to have sister time I proposed us going to have tea.

Let’s spill the tea.

I googled to try and find a place that wasn’t too far from where they live. (And by “not too far” I mean by Texas standards).

I found the Proper Rose Garden in Katy, Texas.

Proper Rose Garden opened in 2020 and is an Asian, European, and American food fusion tea spot. They serve brunch, afternoon tea, and dessert. You also have a choice of hot tea, iced tea, wine, and coffee.

I of course wanted tea. I had a pot of the rose milk tea which they serve over tea lights to keep the tea nice and hot.

My rose milk tea was delicious. My sisters had Osmanthus Tea and Honey Citron Tea.

I was still full from lunch and didn’t order any food but my sister wanted to try their Pork Tonkatsu Sandwich.

She loved the sandwich.

I would definitely visit here again. The ambiance was nice and elegant, the tea was delicious, and we all had a wonderful time.

For more tea cafe reviews, go to Spill the Tea: The RoyalTEA Garden

For more tea posts, go to The Nicest Cold Luncheon in the World: Making My Version of Lydia’s Welcome Tea for our Book Club Meeting

Leave a comment