Now You’re Gone

MusicThis how I feel about this song:

Everyday Sunday

4) Now You’re Gone by Everyday Sunday

Now I used to be obsessed with Everyday Sunday so much. They changed some people so its sadly not the same anymore. 😦 But I saw them one time at a concert and after that I was hooked, espechially this Wake Up, Wake Up album. I used to listen to it over and over.

Don't be fooled by its cuteness, evil lurks in that heart.

 

Of course like any girl I had a major crush on one of the band members. I had a a huge thing for Trey Pearson, I thought he was soooo cute. (He’s the second to the left) You know me I love tall, handsome, long-haired musicians (my weakness, every time).

talldarkawesome

In fact I have this great story of getting their autographs on my copy of Wake Up, Wake Up. So I went to this huge outdoor concert, (three days and a bunch of bands), to see them. I was first in line to get their autographs, and was fully prepared as having borrowed my mom’s sharpie with the promise to return it to her. So I was waiting in line and I had recieved Trey ❤ (squee!) and another band member, but I still needed the other two. So I was standing around waiting, when one of the guards/manager/whatever people told me I had to go because I was blocking the way or whatever. I was so heartbroken to have to leave, but started making my way out:

right in the feels broken heart

As I was walking out I ran into another member and got his autograph.

Oh yeah!

Oh yeah!

So I was still sad that I didn’t have the last signature, but then as I was walking out I ran into the last guy!  And got his autograph. But as I was walking away with my friend, I realized I had left my mom’s sharpie! And I had specifically been told to make sure I brought it back. So I ran all the way down to the autograph table, told them what happened as was given the sharpie back. It wasn’t until I got back to our tent that I realized I had my  mom’s sharpie in my pocket all along! Instead I had an awesome souvenir!!!

throw confetti

Unfortunately, I lost that pen sometime when we moved. 😦

So anyways, I majorly got off topic. So this song is part of the heartache song list I had made up. If you remember where we last left off on I Don’t Love You, we were at the point when one is horribly angry at the other person for dumping them.

Get out

But that doesn’t always stay. What usually happens, and I fall in this statistic, is that you slip back into sadness/regret that the person is gone and you want them back in your life.

So for me this song pretty much explains how I felt about everything. I hate having to say good-bye, its so hard for me to let things go.

Quotes-peter-pan-fan-art-34484241-496-355-2651fsd

As I mentioned in The End: Goodbye, Michael, Goodbye I just kept thinking about what could have been.

Summer skies two separate lives
Tell me how we let this go
I hate goodbyes, God knows I’ve tried
I’ve been staring at this phone

EverdaySunday2

I just thought I’d let you know
All these things I did not show you
I’ve just got to let you know
That I still care, still care

EverdaySunday

Now you’re gone, I’m all alone
And nothing here is right
I can’t go another day
Without you in my life

EverdaySunday

God knows I’m hurting
from keeping it inside
Right now I’m praying
that healing comes in time

EverydaySunday

I wish that I could think of the words to say
to make this feeling go away
But you know that until then I’ll be waiting here for you
I just thought I’d let you know
that I still care, still care
that I still care, still care

Now you’re gone, I’m all alone
And nothing here is right
I can’t go another day
Without you in my life

God knows I’m hurting
from keeping it inside
Right now I’m praying
that healing comes in time

Comes in time, yeah, yeah, yeah

I’ve just got to let you know
I’ve just got to let you know
I’ve just got to let you know

Now you’re gone, I’m all alone
And nothing here is right
I can’t go another day
Without you in my life

stopthinkingofyou

God knows I’m hurting
from keeping it inside
Right now I’m praying
that healing comes in time

move on

Remember:

lifeistooshort

musicnotes

To read the Heartbreak series from the beginning, go to If It Means a Lot to You

To go to the previous song in the list, go to I Don’t Love You

musicnotes

Otherwise:

For more of my favorite music, go to The End by Silverstein

For more of my favorite bands, go to Sadness Is…

For more on Peter Pan, go to Second Star to the Right

For more on tall, dark, and handsome guys; go to Definitely, Not Mr. Darcy

For more of my fav quotes, go to Oh Oh De Lally

Leave a comment