Tea for Me, Tea For You

Tea for Me, Tea for You by Laura Rador

I usually only review Jane Austen books, or ones related to it (like the Catherine Morland’s Reading List or Non-Austen Reads for Austen Readers for example). But I saw this picture book in the library, read it to my niece, and again I thought it was too cute not to share.

The story begins with the worker at Swinings Tea House bringing in a customer for tea. It starts with one pig, but then keeps growing in numbers until it gets to 10!

It’s a super cute rhyme, but our poor tea host is stressed with planning for this party; until they order the whole menu. Which looks delicious.

My sister said we should make all the recipes, and we have made quite a few already; but I’m up to getting around to that challenge (eventually).

It’s an adorable read that kids in a wide range of ages will enjoy. It’s also perfect for kids who like tea, or for children you are trying to influence into liking tea.

For more children’s books, go to Jane Austen Children’s Stories: Emma

For more tea posts, go to Glazed Cinnamon Scones

For more picture books, go to Jane Austen (Little People, BIG DREAMS)

Leave a comment